DIVINE DEFECTS

Good news!!! My jewelry online store is LIVE!!!! http://debbiecollections.com . Browse my collections for a jewelry that suits your style😍

Back to the matter:
Every human being has a vacuum. And we call this vacuum, weaknesses. In your life, you must have had something that you were deficient in, and it required a help from somebody somewhere. God intentionally made it so. That’s why I termed it “divine defect”

  


Moses was a man destined to be the deliverer of Israel. At one point in his life, he came in contact with a burning bush that wasn’t burning, this fascinated him and during that encounter, he had the opportunity to speak with God.

God clearly told him his purpose, and to this effect, Moses gave so many excuses, one being that he is a stammerer. God’s answer to this excuse got me intrigued. Here: 


Then the Lord asked Moses, “Who makes a person’s mouth? Who decides whether people speak or do not speak, hear or do not hear, see or do not see? Is it not I, the Lord? 12 Now go! I will be with you as you speak, and I will instruct you in what to say.”  Exodus 4:11-12


For a moment, I thought God was gonna say, “be healed” but none of that happened. Rather, he said, now go! I’ll be with you.

But wait……….. God was obviously capable, because a moment ago, he used the hand of Moses to perform a miracle and even used his rod. So what was so difficult in healing this present predicament that was a barrier to Moses’s life? 

Then the Lord said to Moses, “Now put your hand inside your cloak.” So Moses put his hand inside his cloak, and when he took it out again, his hand was white as snow with a severe skin disease.[a] “Now put your hand back into your cloak,” the Lordsaid. So Moses put his hand back in, and when he took it out again, it was as healthy as the rest of his body.

All these questions kept coming, until I discovered that if God healed Moses, Aaron would have been purposeless. Because Aaron was born to be the mouthpiece for Moses. 

 “What about your brother, Aaron the Levite? I know he speaks well. And look! He is on his way to meet you now. He will be delighted to see you. 15 Talk to him, and put the words in his mouth. I will be with both of you as you speak, and I will instruct you both in what to do. 16 Aaron will be your spokesman to the people. He will be your mouthpiece, and you will stand in the place of God for him, telling him what to say. 

This was Moses’ weakness, but Aron became a strength in that area.

Marriage too was ordained for this purpose. Eve was given to Adam to be a helpmeet. Adam obviously didn’t have it all, he needed someone to fill a vacuum in his life, even though he didn’t recognize it. God knew, that’s why he said, “It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper suitable for him.” Genesis 2

What about this?:
Two people are better off than one, for they can help each other succeed. 10 If one person falls, the other can reach out and help. But someone who falls alone is in real trouble.

Ecc 4:9

  

We all need each other!

One day, President Reagan was asked what made him so successful. And his response was, ” I staff my weaknesses.” 

He reckoned his weaknesses, and employed people who have strengths in those areas, so he can have a seamless state of affairs 

How about you?
What are your divine defects? Is there any place where you are lacking efficiency?  If you do, don’t hesitate to ask for help. Remember that nobody is self made. We all need each other at some point in our lives.  

  
Let me leave you with this beautiful lyrics 😀

Let me leave you with this beautiful lyrics 😀

I NEED YOJ TO SURVIVE BY HEZEKIAH WALKER

I need you

You need me

We’re all a part of God’s body

Stand with me

Agree with me

We’re all a part of God’s body

It is his will that every need be supplied

You are important to me

I need you to survive [x2]

I pray for you

You pray for me

I love you

I need you to survive

I won’t harm you

With words from my mouth

I love you

I need you to survive




It is his will that every need be supplied

You are important to me


I need you to survive


Beautiful song: http://youtu.be/jpLzqtK16RY

Leave a comment