MY LOST COIN

Or suppose a woman has ten silver coins[a] and loses one. Won’t she light a lamp and sweep the entire house and search carefully until she finds it? 9 And when she finds it, she will call in her friends and neighbors and say, ‘Rejoice with me because I have found my lost coin.’ 10 In the same way, there is joy in the presence of God’s angels when even one sinner repents.”

Luke 15:8

 

With a lamp in my hand,

I looked hither and thither for my lost coin
I had 9 coins with me, 
but I wanted by all means to 
get my lost coin back to make 10.


I searched under the quiescent sofa,
but I didn’t find it.
I swept my entire house, 
I still didn’t find it.
I didn’t loose hope because 
I knew every cloud has a silver lining.

I was still on my search
When something like the glowing sun
and the glistening star, 
shone in my profile,
beckoning on me to pick it up. 
so I looked towards that direction, 
and there it was, my lost coin!


I was thrilled to bits. 
In the presence of my friends,
I danced myself off
Because my lost coin 
has been found.

 

download (8)

Leave a Reply

