NIAGARA FALLS- MY STORY

 

Hey Guys,

This is my Niagara Falls story. Have a good read 🙂

MY Niagara experience took place in 2013 (not really sure what month it was)

At first I thought it was pronounced N-I-A-G-A-R-A (trust Nigerians. we must pronounce every letter), until someone told me it is pronounced NIAGRA. No offense!

Well, I had to SIGN UP for the trip because I was going with my school. This was done to ensure that the number of students who would be going for the trip and the  number of buses to be hired were known..On that fateful day, i woke up with so much enthusiasm; i was excited! I wanted to see how the Niagara I have been hearing about looks like. And guess what, Niagara is AMAZING!!! You should visit someday 🙂

Image

 

Back to my story. When we got there, we went to see the falls. Yea, it was so cool watching it, and hey, we went on a boat ride 😉

Image

The maid of the mist boat

 

 

As we approached the falls, we all had to jam-pack ourselves quickly at the center of the boat, because if we stayed on the side of the boat, we would’ve been soaked with water. Anyways, we were given a poncho to wear before boarding the boat. This is to keep us from getting wet when we approach the falls. Did i say it was freaking cold as we moved closer to the falls? maybe i didn’t. But yes, we got cold as we approached the falls.

Image

Image

MY PONCHO

 

After the boat ride, i went for lunch with some friends. I had fries and coke 🙂

Image

 

When we were done with lunch, we took a walk to see the buildings in Niagara. They were all fascinating. Below are some of them.

Image

AN UPSIDE DOWN BUILDING

 

Image

FALLING KING-KONG HOUSE

 

Image

 

Image

 

Oh boy! Niagara is cool!

Also, I got to play some games. Some were free, others weren’t.

In addition, there was a “haunted house” there which had skeletons as it security guard. As soon as my friends and I saw the skeletons, we refused to go in. Plus, we had no cash on us (payment before entry). So we used the skeleton tingy as an excuse to pass. Fair enough 😉

Image

 

These are images of the people who visited the house. I wonder what i would have done. Thank God there was no money on me 😉

Image

Image

Hilarious, isn’t it? what would you have done?

After this, we  strolled towards the Hollywood building we saw. This is it what it looks like. Magnificent!

Image

,

Later on, we had to take some rests. During the resting period, i saw this.

Image

not the real image

One day, I’ll ride on that (i just added this to my life goals)

I also did some ltty-bitty shopping. I got a necklace; an adorable one.

Image

“I LOVE JESUS” is inscribed on it. Very rare to see designs like this in a Western society.

Finally, at around 3 pm, we all(school mates and teachers) met at the place we agreed to meet. The teachers called out the name of every student to verify if we were complete. Thereafter, we got into the bus and went back to school using the “MOLUE BUS”(lagosians understand this) 😉

Image

 

PS: This is what Niagara falls looks like at night

images (1)

 

And in the winter, it looks like this

images (13)

 

niagara-falls_0

Leave a Reply

