THE BEANS AND THE CHAFF

On a fateful Sunday, my father, the Most Senior Apostle, Dr Joshua Osasuyi, brought out 7 elders from the church congregation based on a revelation that was seen in the church. He asked the seven of them to point out the souls they won for God from amongst the congregation. Some had none to point at, because they were never into soul winning: others won, but their fruits didn’t remain, so they couldn’t point out anyone. While this was going on, I said to the person sitting beside me, ” this is how God will ask us to point out the souls we won while we were on earth.” Will i go to my father empty handed the day he calls me home? This question has me lingering in my heart for months now.

Tip 1: Soul winning is everything to God. He loves to see souls saved from eternal damnation.That is why he sacrificed his only son, our Lord Jesus. We (believers) have been called to reconcile others back to him (2 Corinthians 5:18)

Tip 2: When we win souls to Christ, we should follow them up so they would remain.You did not choose Me but I chose you, and appointed you that you would go and bear fruit, and that your fruit would remain (john 15:16)

Sinners are hungry for the gospel of Christ; they are yearning for the good news. But we, the believers, do little to reach out to them.

 Then He said to His disciples, “The harvest is plentiful, but the workers are few. Matt 9:37

The harvest is already ripe, go out and bring them into the kingdom of God. Evangelism is a mandate to every believer.

How beautiful upon the mountains
Are the feet of him who brings good news,
Who proclaims peace,
Who brings glad tidings of good things,
Who proclaims salvation,
Who says to Zion,
“Your God reigns!”

Isaiah 52(nlt)

Image

The seven people

 

After this service, I was making a specific Nigerian dish called  “moi-moi”  when I thought of the words of John the baptist. It goes thus:

” His winnowing fork is in His hand, and He will thoroughly clear His threshing floor; and He will gather His wheat into the barn, but He will burn up the chaff with unquenchable fire.” Matt 3:12

To make this dish, I had to wash the beans thoroughly so I could separate the chaff from the beans. If I fail to wash it, I can’t have my desired moi-moi.  In the end, the chaff is thrown away, while the beans is used to cook the moi-moi dish.

ImageImage

 

Why am I saying this? I am saying this because, the day is coming when our Lord Jesus will separate the chaff(unbelievers) from the beans(believers). The chaff is of no use, so it will go into the unquenchable fire, while the beans will go into the pot and be used to make a delicious moi-moi (the bible uses wheat as the beans) Are you among the chaff or the beans?

My Spiritual father would always say that it’s not enough to profess “born againism ” let your action do the talking; let it preach Jesus to this dying world. Some people have to convince others that they are born again. When you are born again, people will know. Because you now talk, think, and act differently. Are you among the chaff that is to be thrown into the unquenchable fire (hell), or among the beans that would be used to cook the delicious moi-moi (heaven)?

Now is the time to make the decision; you can alter the course of your eternal destination now. If you want eternal life, you must be among the beans;If you want eternal damnation, you must be among the chaff, there is no two ways about it. The choice is yours, and hey, heaven is sooooo real, so is hell. Don’t be deceived. Don’t use your life as an experiment, because you only have one life to live.If you joke with this, you’ve lost it all; you don’t have a spare life. So as a minister of reconciliation, I won’t relent in my duty to introduce to you how you can be among the beans. Before saying the prayer below, you must believe in your heart that Jesus is Lord.

Lord Jesus, I confess with my mouth and believe with my heart that you died on the cross at Calvary that I might be forgiven and have Eternal Life in the Kingdom of Heaven. I believe that you rose from the dead and I ask you right now to come into my life and be my personal Lord and Savior. I repent of my sins and will worship you all the days of my life. Because your word is truth, I confess with my mouth that I am Born Again and cleansed by your blood. In Jesus name, Amen!

Congrats, you have just joined a new family 🙂 ; the family of Christ. You are now among the beans 😉

Before i drop my pen, allow me to introduce my spiritual daddy, the general overseer of my church, Christ’s Chosen Church of God to you. *DRUMS ROLL*

Image

Most Senior Apostle Joshua E.E. O. Osasuyi, JP, MFR

God bless you for reading 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

