Phenomenon after my heart.

Lizzie's Default

I know…I know…*drops face in palms in remorse*..even I can’t get over the shock and whilst I can’t declare an official end to this hiatus or promise an expected time, let’s just say phenomenal people elicit the incredible and the unexpected. . 

 

***Long post alert! Couldn’t help it***

You see, I find that i’m best friends with old souls regardless of time and space. There’s something to be said for perspicacious individuals who you see yourself in, especially one you probably never met. 

And so today, I dedicate this tribute to the grandmother I never met, a phenomenal woman in all shades, colours and hues- Maya Angelou (born Marguerite Ann Johnson). She was a prolific, award-winning author, poet, actress, academic and civil right activist amongst many other things. 

    I don’t know how much longer I’ll be around. I’ll probably be writing when the Lord says, ‘Maya, Maya…

View original post 2,940 more words

Leave a Reply

