I SHINE

images (16)
In a crooked and perverse world where sanity seems impossible, I shine
In a society where indecency is the order of the day, I shine
In a nation where filth is their flag
And infidelity their tag-line, Still I shine
I shine because I am not of this world even though I am in it
I shine because I am the light of the world
Finally, I shine because I have no choice but to shine 
The JESUS in me to a world desperate in need of him
Does my light expose you?
If it does, then I have no apology for you, 
Because that is what lights are meant to do ;)
Leave a Reply

