THE GREATEST GIFT

Image

 

The RccgCanada’s Rally

 

Yup! So I’ll just begin with this year’s redeemed Holy Ghost rally, tagged “the greatest gift” indeed, Jesus is the greatest gift to mankind. No gift is as valuable as God’s gift; the gift of his son, Jesus Christ. It is indescribable. The gift that knows no expiration date. And I am so glad to be a partaker of this gift. Yes! Are you?

If you aren’t, and you are willing to be a partaker, here is how:

Lord Jesus, I confess with my mouth and believe with my heart that you died on the cross at Calvary that I might be forgiven and have Eternal Life in the Kingdom of Heaven. I believe that you rose from the dead and I ask you right now to come into my life and be my personal Lord and Savior. I repent of my sins and will worship you all the days of my life. Because your word is truth, I confess with my mouth that I am Born Again and cleansed by your blood. In Jesus name, Amen!

Congrats, you have just received the gift of salvation 🙂

Image

 

Pastor E.A. Adeboye

 

The General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, Pastor E.A Adeboye, talked about “nakedness” on that day. Not physical nakedness but spiritual. Which has to do with been robbed of the glory of God(Ichabod). When the glory of God is absent from a man’s life, nothing good comes out of him. BUT! When his glory is present, his life cannot be anything less than glorious.

Wondering what glorious looks like? This is what it looks like.

Image

That is what the gift of the son Jesus Christ does, he restores God’s glory. Yea! I am a living testimony.

Image

 

Tye Tribett was present as well. Mehn! That guy is good. He says an exhortation and from that exhortation he enters a song, whoop! And he’s a dancer. Himself and his backup singers have a particular dance step for each song.He was so full of energy. This made me, and I presume almost everyone, wonder where he got that energy from. Now i remember Ephesians 5:17 which says, ” and do not get drunk with wine, for that is dissipation, but be filled with the spirit”  Here, Paul equalizes the effect of wine with the effect of the Holy spirit. In the sense that the Holy spirit also intoxicates as much as wine does. So instead of getting drunk with wine, why not get drunk with the holy spirit. Trust me, the result of this one would be far greater than the result of alcohol. Back to my story, Tyeès life exemplifies what happens to the man that uses the gift of God in and for the kingdom. Not only that! His life attests to Matthew 5:16 ” Let your let shine before men, in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven. Because after his blessed presentation, I gave glory to God for the gift he gave to Tye. Thereafter, When I was watching a video of him on you-tube, singing in a church, the pastor of the church thanked God for giving Tye such gift after he presented. Yea! Your talent is a blessing from God to you and this generation. Use it properly!

Tye is an adopted Nigerian. His Nigerian name is “oluwaseyi” but he pronounced it as “oluwashayi” Nevertheless, he asked for forgiveness before he pronounced it, because he was pretty sure he was gonna mispronounce it. Heheh. You are forgiven, Tye!

Image

Some of Tyeès songs:

Victory, Bless the Lord, Everything Part 1, Part 11; Chasing after you; I need you; Stand Out; I want it all back; Let us worship; Sinking; Still have joy; Hold on; What Can i do, and so many more…

He’s an inspiration!

PS: Let me do well to share some fab pics of me 😉

Image

Image

Children are a gift from the Lord; they are a reward from him. How joyful is the man whose quiver is full of them! Psalm 127:3-5

 

 

Image

Yea, this is me (middle), Rachel (by my left), and Nehi (by my right). I met them at a mentor training session, and I made friends with them since they both sat close to me. Also, I quickly grabbed them for a quick shot 😉 We are gonna be mentors during our Fall semester. We thought it wise to join the SMILE mentoring program in our school, so as to help College freshmen transition into college life. We have been there, and by his grace, we crossed that path successfully.Therefore, it is very essential that we help others. Fair enough!  So this is my story 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

