STEWARDSHIP

It would interest you to know that GOD is a business God. And just like every other business man, he expects a profit from every of his investment.
The canker worm of SELF has eaten into the lives of many believers. They have been so consumed with SELF GLORY. And if care is not taken, matthew 7: 22 would be the portion of many believers.

Many will say to Me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in Your name, and in Your name cast out demons, and in Your name perform many miracles?’ 23″And then I will declare to them, ‘I never knew you; DEPART FROM ME, YOU WHO PRACTICE LAWLESSNESS.’

I tell you, this is the most painful experience ever!!!

Jesus wasn’t talking about the world. Because the world knows where they are going to; they have settled it. Rather, he was talking about the tongue speaking believers, who fail to soberly check their lives.
And the scripture says, Therefore let him who thinks he stands take heed lest he fall (1 corinthians 10:12) because there are foxes that ruin the vineyards, our vineyards that are in bloom (solomon 2:15) Foxes like PRIDE (this is a big one), envy, gossip, fornication,adultery, etc. Catch them now, while you breathe, before it is too late.

Thus, cautious effort must be taken to check our hearts, because it is from there that the issues of life begin. And one way to check the heart is from the word of God. I tell you, when I read the word, so many things about me are revealed. You know why? Because the word of God is alive and powerful. It is sharper than the sharpest two-edged sword, cutting between soul and spirit, between joint and marrow. It EXPOSES our INNERMOST thoughts and desires. Hebrews 4:12

An investment has been made in us by God, he has given us talents to make great profit for him. One principle that we should all take into heart is this, “it is not about us, but about GOD.” Whatever God has invested in us is not for our selfish gain, but for the kingdom of God. And when we understand this, it will become easy to do the work of God, to serve divine purpose faithfully. Yes! Even while we have this principle at the back of our head, God, by his infinite mercy, allows us to share in his glory.

Remember the story of the talents? The servant that didn’t make a profit from God’s investment in his life, was cast out into eternal damnation.
Oh! How I long to hear these words from the master, himself!!! “Well done, my good and faithful servant.”

I implore you to strive, by the grace of God, to hear those words from the master. Continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling. Phillipians 2:12

And on my posts, I love to give people the opportunity to make Jesus The Lord of their lives. Because new birth is fundamental to accessing every inheritance that Christ offers mankind. Until a man is born again, he can’t see, experience nor taste the wonders of the kingdom of God. Ask Jesus to come into your life, and he will happily do it
“Look! I stand at the door and knock. If you hear my voice and open the door, I will come in, and we will share a meal together as friends.” Rev 3:20

Remember, you can’t run any race in life alone. You need him. Since I’ve been part and parcel of Christ, I’ve never had a regret been with him. I am yet to have one in CHRIST. it has been a sweet adventure. Amazing life! Trust me. It’s very simple. please say this prayer of faith: Dear Lord, I come to You today. I am a sinner. Forgive me my sins. Cleanse me with Your precious Blood. I accept You as my Lord and Saviour. Now I know I am born again!<

IMG_4347.GIF

Ps: And yes! Here are two fab pics of me 😉

IMG_4328.JPG

IMG_3441.JPG

Leave a Reply

