Who Will Go For Us???????

The calling of Isaiah paints a scenario where I see God asking a tremendous question to the inhabitants of heaven and the answer would determine the salvation of a people who lie in utter darkness. A people who are batteredly beaten with the oppressor’ rod. They groan day and night crying for salvation. They know there is something better than their present state so they cry out, “somebody help” but to no avail.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d70/68462728/files/2014/12/img_5395.jpg
They carry a heavy yoke of burden on their shoulders- a yoke of their past, of sickness, of poverty, of ancestral curse, of disappointment, of shame, of untimely death and of failure.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d70/68462728/files/2014/12/img_5389.jpg

They need help from the hand of the oppressor, who rejoices in tormenting them.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d70/68462728/files/2014/12/img_5390.jpg
For a moment there is silence in heaven. “Who will go for us to deliver mankind from the bondage of the enemy” is the lingering question. Everyone ponders, “can I really do this, sacrifice myself for mankind? Can I endure the sufferings and the beatings? Can I endure the cross with my hands and legs nailed to the cross? Am I ready to leave my place of comfort and go down to earth? Am I ready to belittle myself for the sake if mankind?” Then, out of the multitude comes this statement, “Here I am, send me”

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d70/68462728/files/2014/12/img_5398.jpg

With amazement everyone looks toward the direction where the voice is coming from and finds out that it is Jesus, the only and precious son of God.

I am ready to take on a human form to redeem mankind out of the oppressor’ rod. I am ready to take their place on the cross. I am ready to take the yoke of burden off their shoulders and carry it myself to the cross. I am ready to leave my place of comfort and go down to bear what mankind bears. I am ready to taste poverty so they can be rich. I am ready to be tempted like them. I am ready to be despised by the people I created. I am ready to feel what they feel. I am ready to shine them out of darkness and show them their inheritance. I am ready to intercede for them. I am ready to be oppressed and afflicted for their sake. I can’t stand their sufferings, it breaks my heart.
>

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d70/68462728/files/2014/12/img_5399.jpg
So I would go like a sheep, silent before it shearers and march straight to the slaughter, so as to bring them back to the sweet communion of the Father. So that they will know who they really are and put the oppressor back to where he belongs. I am ready to go.

“How can God bear to let his only son whom he cherishes, go to earth and suffer brutally in place of mankind” was the question on the minds of the inhabitants of heaven.
To their amazement, God didn’t stop his only son from coming to earth to die in place of man, because he so loved the world, so he willingly gave him to us.

John 3:16
For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

And Isaiah 53 says, God was pleased to crush Jesus for our sake, putting him to grief.
Mehn! This love is too deep! I just can’t get enough of it.
And in a season like this, we gather to celebrate the birth of a love that cannot be fathomed. Of a gift that’s the greatest of all. It is indeed, joy to the world. The saviour was born some 2000 years ago. And his birth was the beginning of salvation, and with salvation came these good things of life. success, good health, peace, wealth, glory, etc. I celebrate you Jesus, for in you, I have seen light. I was in utter darkness before, stumbling over things I knew not, but because of your light, the veil has been removed

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d70/68462728/files/2014/12/img_5383.jpg
I see clearer now and I know my inheritance and who I am in you and I have kept the oppressor, satan the devil, in his place- under my feet. And I tell you, he obeys whatever I tell him to do. It’s a joyful experience. Hallelujah!

Thank you for leaving your place of comfort to earth, otherwise, I would still be under the bondage of the enemy (Satan for use me do yeye)

BUT FRIENDS, WE HAVE A PROBLEM here:

John 3:19

“This is the judgment, that the Light has come into the world, and men loved the darkness rather than the Light, for their deeds were evil.

It is so funny how one would be in darkness and refuse to turn on the light.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d70/68462728/files/2014/12/img_5382.jpg
He groans day and night, he stumbles over something he knows not and falls to the ground getting wounded. Plus, on top of that, he is being beaten by the devil and given a yoke of burden to carry in darkness. But he has chosen to remain in that state, even though there’s an offer from Jesus to help him out, to shine his light so he can see better, he refuses to be helped, yet, he is weeping in his present state. How amazing! This can’t be normal. Something wrong must be going on here.
And this sums up the present state of the world. Light is beckoning on them to switch him on, so he can show them the way to their destination, so he can help them out of their addictions, heal their wounds, give them peace and save them from the judgement of God that is about to fall on the devil. If it were left to him, he would give the entire world light without asking for their opinion, but he can’t do it because he respects the will of man.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d70/68462728/files/2014/12/img_5381.jpg

Darkness simply connotes anything that’s not in accordance to the word of God. Simply put, evil deeds- sexual immorality, lies, envy, hatred, stealing, backbiting, taking hard drugs etc.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d70/68462728/files/2014/12/img_5393.jpg
And these things are the things the people of the world enjoy doing. They do not know there’s a better life out there, because the devil has blinded their eyes.

And the great dragon was thrown down, the serpent of old who is called the devil and Satan, who DECEIVES the whole world; he was thrown down to the earth, and his angels were thrown down with him

The Jesus that helped me out if darkness into his marvellous light, can do same for you

Turn to Jesus, friend, and let him help you out of that situation. In him is light because he is the light. He came for the sake of you and I. Love compelled him to do it.

There is no greater love than to lay down one’s life for one’s friends. John 15:13

He left everything for us so that in the end we would have a most satisfying life.

The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life

John 10:10

Aren’t you tired of your present state? Jesus is knocking on the door of your heart, if you would just surrender and let him. You’ve held on for too long, today is the day of salvation. Let go and let Jesus take over. He will never force his way into your life, just let him come in and save you from that bondage you are in and be FREE

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d70/68462728/files/2014/12/img_5396.jpg

I am free!!! Thank you Jesus

“Look! I stand at the door and knock. If you hear my voice and open the door, I will come in, and we will share a meal together as friends

If you are set to be free from whatever condition that has held you bound. If you are ready for a change of status, a change of habit and to live a most satisfying life; if you are set to accept Jesus, the light of the world into your life, please say this prayer of faith: Dear Lord, I come to You today. I am a sinner. Forgive me my sins. Cleanse me with Your precious Blood. I accept You as my Lord and Saviour. Now I know I am born again!

Congratulations!
With love
Ese

6All of us like sheep have gone astray, Each of us has turned to his own way; But the LORD has caused the iniquity of us all To fall on Him. 7He was oppressed and He was afflicted, Yet He did not open His mouth; Like alamb that is led to slaughter, And like a sheep that is silent before its shearers, So He did not open His mouth. 8By oppression and judgment He was taken away; And as for His generation, who considered That He was cut off out of the land of the living For the transgression of my people, to whom the stroke was due?

Leave a Reply

